Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nate Pica-Anderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nate Pica-Anderson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tami Sulistyo

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nate always, always takes initiative to call proactively and let me know about ways I could be saving money, without trying to upsell me. I am extremely appreciative and asked if I could do a review."

Ann-Marie H. Trost

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nate recently became my insurance agent and was very thorough for updating my policies. He is easy to work with and follows-through. I recommend him."

Lisa Bell

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Corey Roed helped with my auto insurance. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I’ve recommended State Farm and Corey to a bunch of friends and family who have said the same thing. 10/10 for sure."

Megan Kretchmer

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was helped by Corey Roed and he was just fantastic! He was so informative and helpful! Answered all my questions and helped me understand everything every step of the way! I will be going back to him and will definitely be recommending him to others!"

Shanise McMahon

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Corey made the transition to State Farm effortless and efficient! I know nothing about car insurance but he explained everything in easy terms and made the process very easy and eased my anxiety. Highly recommend him for anyone needing car insurance!"

Mike Mcmonigal

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent took lots of time going through our policies to make sure we were getting what we needed and offered products we didn’t even know were available. Very pleased with the service so far."

Megan Thompson

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex was so kind, thoughtful, resourceful, polite, respectful, and overall an awesome person!!!!! He also saved me LOTS of money (im young so my rates are crazy), it was really nice to be able to sit down with someone and have them walk me through all of it, making sure I understand and am comfortable!"

Ross Davidson

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called Nate late in the day, and he got back to me the same day, connected me with a State Farm Claims Agent, and we got the claim rolling that same evening! Nate followed up the next day to make sure everything was proceeding. Amazing customer service!!"

Scotty morgan

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience with Mr. Pica-Anderson, he truly is the best insurance agent! His positive attitude and eagerness to help created an awesome atmosphere whilst discussing insurance coverage. I am now saving money monthly and have better coverage. I highly recommend Nate to anyone looking for insurance or that are thinking about switching companies. Thanks Nate for changing my perspective on insurance, and being a great guy!"

Nicholas MN

November 17, 2020

1  out of  5
"Nate keeps emailing and texting me After repeated requests to stop. He called 5 times within one month!"

Ashley tellez

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"You did an awesome job Nate. Thankyou"

Matt Haesly

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"The moment I picked up the phone and connected with Nate he was truly professional and super easy to talk to. He walked me through every step of the process and explained things very clearly to me. He made sure I understood everything he laid out in my insurance and that I was getting a great deal. My time talking to Nate it didn’t feel like I was talking to a just another insurance rep but someone who I could be friends with. I would recommend anyone to use Nate as their State Farm rep."

Jake Nelson

June 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was paying 350 for liability on 1 car and full on the other through progressive. I went to Nate and Nick through state farm and they got me full coverage for both vehicles plus 100,000 $ life insurance and renters insurance for 270. Then progressive tried ripping me off on my refund and Nate called them and straightened it out for me. Very cool and nice guys!!!"

Opal F

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I appreciate the small town feel of dealing with Nate! He makes sure that you understand exactly what you're paying for with each policy (and actually made it dun!) He made sure to answer all questions that I have had and encourages me to continue to reach out with any others! He spent the time I needed and didn't rush me when needing time to make my decision. Thank you, Nate, I look forward to a long working relationship with you!"

Yeng Vang

April 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for insurance and Nate reach out. Im so glad he did! Nate helped me save so much money on my car insurance that I was able to afford a life insurance policy too! Nate is the guy to go to! He explains every little detail so you don't miss a thing! Thank you Nate!"

Janell Bender

April 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"One of the best agencies around. Ask for Nick Pennington. He knows what he is doing and is super great to work with. Highly recommend. Go in and save money!!"

Patrick Richard

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly agents!"

Nick Stebbins

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great office, great crew!"

Riding Elvira

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nate was very informative, and taught me a lot about all forms of insurance. In the end, I ended up getting MORE insurance than I currently had for WAY less money! Saving at least $700+ a year."

Michael Swearingen

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I get stressed about having to deal with insurance which is why it was really nice to have Nick guide me through the process. Way less painful than I thought it would be."

Mike Papas

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nate and his team are top notch. Nick (a member of his team) is professional, knowledgeable, and overall nice guy. Would recommend to any friends or family!"

Mary T

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marlana thank you for reaching out to me. I learned a lot about insurance and what I was really getting in my coverages. Nate and Marlana took the time to explain the details in my policies and found ways to save money without reducing my coverage. My appointment with Nate and Marlana was great and I'm saving over $1,000 per year. Thank you!"

Deb Pennington

March 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"We started out talking with Nick on the phone to answer some questions about our current car, motorcycle and home insurance. We then went into the office to meet with Nate. Nate was so helpful in explaining everything to us. We ended up getting better coverage, with an umbrella, and we couldn't be happier. Well, maybe a little happier that he saved us $700 a year. Thank you Nate for all the time that you spent explaining everything to us, we really appreciate it."

Caleb Miller

March 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love these guys. Nick was able to cut my payments in half when I switched over. Can't say enough good things."

Stephanie Pica-Anderson

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I recently moved to Minnesota from Florida. Nathan was so great to work with during our transition! Here are a few reasons why: He puts in the time! The best part of our experience working with Nathan was the amount of time he put into making sure we had the best deal, but with the best coverage possible for our budget. He is extremely knowledgeable on all types of insurances. He was able to find gaps in our coverage where our family was at risk. Insurance is very confusing to me and many times people don’t know they are “under covered” until it’s too late! He sits down and thoroughly explains what coverage you may need and why. I don’t know many other insurance agents who would sit down and go step by step through options you have. He saved us money while getting us better coverage! We previously had Progressive (a very inexpensive insurance might I add!) and Nathan was able to save us over $250 a month. At the end of the day he didn’t sit there and try to push us to buy something we didn’t want or didn’t need. He gave us his honest opinion and supported the options we chose. After leaving his office we felt very confident we walked away with coverage that we NEEDED and were able to stay well below our budget. He is always available to answer questions! With Nathan, we did opt to go with life insurance, an umbrella policy, and switched our renters insurance to State Farm. My husband and I are recent college graduates so many of these types of insurances were new to us so I had a lot of questions. Nathan was extremely easy to reach and if he didn’t have the answer while on the phone, he was very quick to look into my question and call back with an answer. I am very happy we decided to work with Nathan. I highly recommend contacting him if you need new coverage or are just looking around for better insurance rates. He is happy to sit down and run the numbers, even if at the end of the day you decide not to switch to State Farm."